What do I want?


CIMG2391What do I want today, I want “to want” – to follow my Savior closely, I want to want to be prayerful everyday, I want to want to always be seeking after the good and be always a kind word spoken in time of need. Yet, I get running through my day, only stopping to throw up a quick prayer when I’m at a stop light or in the restroom. My goal is to crawl from my bed daily and start on my knees ..asking God to go ahead of me and prepare my day and my heart ready for the things that are more important than I know. I pray when I exercise, but it doesn’t feel worshipful and honoring but more like quick get this chore done, face time with God. I know from experience that God will and Has slowed me down forcefully for my own good, Help me Lord today to slow down and prepare ahead to stop and give You – GOD time. I some times think I might be over thinking this and that might even be a “screw tape moment” For those who don’t know “The Screwtape Letters” is a book by CS Lewis that shines light on the shrewd workings of the darker side. “Indeed the safest road to Hell is the gradual one–the gentle slope, soft underfoot, without sudden turnings, without milestones, without signposts,…Your affectionate uncle, Screwtape.” (Uncle Screwtape is a demon who is writing with tips for his nephew demon to drag people away from God subtlety)

Leave a Reply

